Lassi Mania…

Originally uploaded by Colors of My Dreams

Lassi is the most popular drink of the people of Punjab in Pakistan and India. Lassi is usually made in two ways either sweet or salty, but you can always add flavors to it like mango or Strawberry. I will recommend mango ๐Ÿ™‚ On a hot sunny day it is only natural to quench one’s thirst with a tall glass of Lassi. I drink lassi religiously everyday *confess*

My Kind of Lassi

1 cup of yogurt
1/2 cup of water
1/2 cup of ice cubes
3 to 5 teaspoons of sugar
A pinch of salt

Blend all the ingredients at high speed till frothy.
Makes two to three glasses of Lassi.

For Mango lassi add 1/2 cup mango pulp (fresh or canned)
For Salty Lassi Do not add sugar ๐Ÿ™‚ Just add 1 cup chilled milk
2 teaspoons lemon juice
1/2 to 1 tsp salt.

— Ciao Via Colors of My Dreams

About ะดยงmะด

An amateur photographer/blogger who loves to shoot. People, Things, Places.Tend to see things from weird angles to make them look interesting in photographs.Capturing their souls. Photography is my journey into soul exploration.

7 responses »

  1. Sidhusaaheb says:

    I like it minus any flavours.

    Apart from the ‘dahi di lassi’, as described here, I like ‘khatti lassi’ (butter-milk) too, quite a bit! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. cla$$ic jOUrnEy says:

    Sidhusaaheb … I like the namkeen lassi ๐Ÿ™‚ And dont think that ever tried the khatti one … maybe you can send some … Or if I come to India this year then ๐Ÿ˜‰

    B-Z: yuppp ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sidhusaaheb says:

    Sure! I hope you’ll be able to come. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Khatti lassi is more popular in the villages than dahi di lassi.

  4. @sm@ says:

    ah han ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m sure it’ll be equally tasty :>

  5. binary-zero says:

    yup it is ๐Ÿ˜‰ no doubt

  6. Asma says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

